Europa League: Chelsea release new squad

Chelsea have announced their updated Europa League squad for the knockout stages.
Chelsea manager, Maurizio Sarri, however, made one surprise inclusion in the team.
Danny Drinkwater, who was not in the squad for the group stages, has been included in the team.
Nigeria star, Victor Moses has also been dropped out of the squad after his loan move to Fenerbahce.
Argentine striker, Gonzalo Higuain also replaced Alvaro Morata after his switch to Atletico Madrid.
English star, Rob Green remains out of the squad so that Chelsea don’t go over their homegrown quota with a third goalkeeper.
Full list:
Kepa Arrizabalaga
Willy Caballero
Jamie Cumming
Marcin Bulka
Antonio Rudiger
Marcos Alonso
Davide Zappacosta
Gary Cahill
Andreas Christensen
Cesar Azpilicueta
David Luiz
Emerson Palmieri
Danny Drinkwater
N’Golo Kante
Ross Barkley
Eden Hazard
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Mateo Kovacic
Callum Hudson-Odoi*
Ethan Ampadu
Conor Gallagher
George McEachran
Gonzalo Higuain
Olivier Giroud

No comments:

Post a Comment

You May Like

You May Like
Powered by

Nya-Etok for Governor

Most Read Stories


Blog Archive

Recent Posts